Vulcan Links

Town of Vulcan - Vulcan is well known as the Star Trek Capital of Canada. However, it was originally named after the god of war. The 2006 census reports 1,960 residents.

Vulcan County - includes the Town of Vulcan, Carmangay, Champion, Milo, Lomond, and Arrowwood as well as 8 hamlets. There are approximately 6,600 residents.

Vulcan County Events - click here for information about  various community events happening in the communities of Vulcan County.

Vulcan Business Development Society - provides economic development to Vulcan County

Vulcan Innovation Project - providing skills and trades training to Vulcan County residents

Vulcan and Region FCSS - providing the community with Home Support, Food Bank and a Youth Centre, as well as other types of family based support concerns.

Vulcan Tourism - official tourism site for Vulcan, Alberta - fun and interesting facts about Star Trek, also an official Travel Alberta site

Early Childhood Development Map - The Early Child Development Mapping Project (ECMap) is contracted by Alberta Education for a five-year period (until August 31, 2014) to conduct research on early childhood development in Alberta and build community coalitions to respond to local needs